The first World Cup was held in Uruguay in 1930.

Southeast Asia and Oceania have never hosted the tournament.

Brazil is the only team to play in every World Cup.

The FIFA World Cup trophy is made of 18 karat Gold.

Qatar is the first Middle-Eastern country to host the FIFA World Cup.

Mexico has the most number of losses in the tournament with 27 losses.

Italy and Brazil are the only teams to have won 2 consecutive World Cups.

Qatar is the smallest country to host a FIFA World Cup.